Applications open for Michael King Writer’s Fellowship

Published: Wed 20 Feb 2019 10:16 AM
20 February 2019
Applications open for the $100,000 Creative New Zealand Michael King Writer’s Fellowship
Creative New Zealand is inviting applications for the prestigious Michael King Writer’s Fellowship.
The fellowship is available to established New Zealand authors of any literary genre with a significant publication record. It is offered biennially for writers working on a major project which will take two or more years to complete.
Established in 2003 the Fellowship was named in recognition of the late Michael King for his contribution to literature and his role in advocating for a major fellowship for New Zealand writers.
Previous recipients are Dr Phillip Norman, Dr Martin Edmond, Elizabeth Knox, Fiona Farrell, Dr Peter Simpson, Peter Wells, Kate De Goldi, Philip Simpson, Dame Fiona Kidman, Neville Peat, Rachel Barrowman, C K Stead, Vincent O’Sullivan and Owen Marshall.
Applications close on 29 March 2019.
Further information and how to apply.

Next in Lifestyle

Silver Ferns win Netball World Cup
DOC alert after penguins ignore police, return to sushi shop
Welsh town beats Dunedin for world's steepest street
By: Guiness World Records
NWC Final | Silver Ferns vs Australia
By: Netball New Zealand
Congratulations to world champion Silver Ferns
By: New Zealand National Party
Wales v NZ: Battle for steepest street title
View as: DESKTOP | MOBILEWe're in BETA! Send Feedback © Scoop Media