INDEPENDENT NEWS

Brilliant Breakers Basketball - On Maori TV

Published: Tue 13 Nov 2007 03:45 PM
Brilliant Breakers Basketball - On Maori Television!
The Harvey Norman NZ Breakers have won their last four home games and will be gunning for another when they come up against the Wollongong Hawks - free-to-air on Maori Television this Thursday November 15 at 8.00 PM (repeats Saturday November 17 at 1.30 PM).
In six home games this season, every match has been decided by eight points or less - highlighted by two one-point NZ Breakers wins and a foray into overtime last Thursday to eventually edge past the Singapore Slingers.
Maori Television has secured the free-to-air broadcast rights to every Thursday night home game of the NZ Breakers as they take on the might of Australia's National Basketball League in the 2007-2008 season.
Other games from the NBL - regarded as one of the premier leagues in the world - will also feature in the Thursday night slot as well as every Sunday afternoon. The Adelaide 36ers takes on the South Dragons this Sunday November 18 at 1.30 PM.
The commentating team include sports broadcasters Dale Husband and Te Arahi Maipi and husband-and-wife basketball veterans Chris and Tania Tupu.
Upcoming games include:
Thursday November 15 2007 at 8.00 PM (repeats November 17 at 1.30 PM): Harvey Norman NZ Breakers v Wollongong Hawks
Sunday November 18 2007 at 2.00 PM: Adelaide 36ers v South Dragons
Thursday November 22 2007 at 8.00 PM (repeats November 24 at 1.30 PM): Harvey Norman NZ Breakers v Cairns Taipans
Sunday November 25 2007 at 2.00 PM: Townsville Crocs v Melbourne Tigers
Thursday November 29 2007 at 8.00 PM (repeats December 1 at 1.30 PM): Harvey Norman NZ Breakers v South Dragons
Sunday December 2 2007 at 2.00 PM: Sydney Kings v Perth Wildcats
Thursday December 6 2007 at 8.00 PM (repeats December 8 at 1.30 PM): Harvey Norman NZ Breakers v Sydney Kings
Sunday December 9 2007 at 2.00 PM: Adelaide 36ers v Sydney Kings
Thursday December 13 2007 at 8.00 PM (repeats December 15 at 1.30 PM): 2007 NBL All-Star Game - Melbourne
Sunday December 16 2007 at 2.00 PM: South Dragons v Melbourne Tigers
Thursday December 20 2007 at 8.00 PM (repeats December 22 at 1.30 PM): Harvey Norman NZ Breakers v Wollongong Hawks
Sunday December 23 2007 at 2.00 PM: Brisbane Bullets v Melbourne Tigers
Thursday December 27 2007 at 8.00 PM (repeats December 29 at 1.30 PM): South Dragons v Adelaide 36ers
Bring on the basketball - with Maori Television!
ENDS

Next in Lifestyle

750 Deaths A Year: Why New Zealand Needs Prostate Screening Programme
By: Prostate Cancer Foundation
Anno 2020's Aussie Producer Celebrates Sold-out Screenings Of This Kiwi-helmed Movie
By: Lance Morcan
Othello In London
By: Howard Davis
Manawatū Mountain Bike Club Scores Big With $100,000 NZCT Grant
By: NZCT
Phantom Billstickers New Zealand Music Month
By: Phantom Billstickers
Dedicated Support For New Primary Care Nurses
By: WellSouth
View as: DESKTOP | MOBILE © Scoop Media