National confirms whips

Published: Tue 18 Nov 2008 10:27 AM
John Key MP National Party Leader
18 November 2008
National confirms whips
National Party Leader John Key says the National Party Caucus has confirmed its whips.
"Nathan Guy is to be the Government's senior whip, and Chris Tremain will be the junior whip."
Mr Guy was elected to Parliament in 2005 on National's list and successfully challenged Labour's Darren Hughes to win the Otaki electorate seat in the 2008 election.
Mr Guy was appointed National's senior whip in February 2008, replacing Anne Tolley. Mr Tremain was appointed junior whip at that time too.
Mr Tremain came into Parliament in 2005 and won the Napier seat for National, the first time that Napier had been won by National since 1951.

Next in New Zealand politics

GPS 2024: Over $20 Billion To Get Transport Back On Track
By: New Zealand Government
New Zealand Dodges Dopey Experiment In Prohibition
By: ACT New Zealand
New Zealand Provides Further Humanitarian Support To Gaza And The West Bank
By: New Zealand Government
High Court Judge Appointed
By: New Zealand Government
GPS 2024: New $500 Million Pothole Prevention Fund
By: New Zealand Government
GPS 2024: 15 New Roads Of National Significance
By: New Zealand Government
GPS 2024: Keeping New Zealanders Safer On Our Roads
By: New Zealand Government
GPS 2024: Investing In Reliable Public Transport
By: New Zealand Government
View as: DESKTOP | MOBILE © Scoop Media