Price re-elected as ARL Chair, Board unchanged

Published: Sat 16 Nov 2019 04:31 PM
Price re-elected as ARL Chair, Board unchanged after latest election
November 16, 2019
Incumbent Auckland Rugby League Chairperson Shane Price has been re-elected for another two-year term following the latest Board elections.
The Board will remain unchanged after Elected Directors Evelyn Brooker and Lynne Cameron also earned re-election through until November 2021.
The election results were revealed at Saturday's Conference of Clubs held at the home of the Pt Chevalier Pirates.
Price said it is an honour to lead the Board for another two years.
"The next two years are about making sure that we put our clubs at the front and centre of everything we do," Price said.
"There are some unique challenges facing sport and our game right now, but also some exciting opportunities."
The annual gathering of club representatives also saw updates from the Auckland Rugby League coaching and development and digital departments, as well as the Auckland Rugby League Referees' Association.
There were also presentations from Auckland Council, Kiwi Tag and the Te Atatu Roosters’ Holiday Blast programme coordinator.
ARL Board of Directors: Shane Price (Chairman), Evelyn Brooker (Elected Director), Greg Steed (Appointed Director), Brian Mills (Appointed Director), Karen Gibbons (Elected Director), Tony Kemp (Elected Director), Lynne Cameron (Elected Director).

Next in Lifestyle

1917's 1,000 Yard Stare
By: Howard Davis
New Zealand set to host World Cup of Floorball in 2022
By: International Floorball Federation
Tuia 250 Voyage ends but Tuia - Our Future is Unstoppable
By: Tuia 250
NZ Fringe 2020 has launched
By: New Zealand Fringe Festival
Tuia 250 ending is just the beginning
By: New Zealand Government
Final stop for Tuia 250 Voyage celebrates past and future
By: Tuia 250
Tuia 250 Voyage flotilla arrival in Capital
By: Ministry for Culture and Heritage
Courtney Johnston will lead Te Papa into a new era
By: Te Papa
Creative NZ board appointments
By: Creative New Zealand
Auckland Fringe Announces New Festival Director
By: Auckland Fringe
2019 NZ Comedy Guild Awards handed out
By: New Zealand Comedy Guild
View as: DESKTOP | MOBILEWe're in BETA! Send Feedback © Scoop Media