Bach Musica Presents Christmas Oratorio (Parts 4 - 6)

Published: Wed 25 Nov 2015 10:03 AM
Bach Musica Presents Christmas Oratorio (Parts 4 - 6)
Bach Musica NZ is inviting you to their final 2015 concert presenting parts 4-6 of J. S. Bach’s exuberant Christmas Oratorio. On St. Nicholas Day, 6 December at 5pm, New Zealand’s highly acclaimed ensemble will commence the Christmas season together with some of Auckland’s finest soloists in the Town Hall.
Originally intended to be performed from New Year’s Day onwards, parts 4-6 of the Bach’s Christmas Oratorio celebrate the new dawn for humanity in the light of the arrival of Jesus. In these turbulent times a more appropriate piece could not have been chosen.
Bach Musica NZ, directed by Rita Paczian, welcomes back on stage Emma Roxburgh (Soprano), Christie Cook (Mezzo), Henry Choo (Evangelist/Tenor) and David Griffiths (Bass).
After the concert Bach Musica NZ will launch their 2016 Subscription Series in the Supper Room of the Town Hall where you will have the chance to purchase a reduced Early Bird Subscription.
When: Sunday, 6 December 5pm Where: Auckland Town Hall
What: Johann Sebastian Bach - Christmas Oratorio (parts 4-6)
Soloists: Emma Roxburgh (Soprano), Christie Cook (Mezzo), Henry Choo (Evangelist/Tenor), David Griffiths (Bass), Rita Paczian (Conductor)
Tickets: $20-$65, $10 students & children
Book now at or call 0800 111 999
Tickets may also be purchased at the door.

Next in Lifestyle

Roddy Doyle's Grim and Gritty 'Rosie'
By: Howard Davis
Naming Names - 'The Personal History of David Copperfield'
By: Howard Davis
View as: DESKTOP | MOBILE © Scoop Media