INDEPENDENT NEWS

Going Global 2015 – Showcasing Artists Announced

Published: Fri 21 Aug 2015 12:17 PM
Going Global 2015 – Showcasing Artists Announced
THE GOING GLOBAL MUSIC SUMMIT 2015 is just over two weeks away now and we are very excited to announce the artists that will be performing.
Our local music scene is constantly evolving and it gives us very great pleasure to announce the talented artists who will be showcasing at Going Global 2015.
GOING GLOBAL MUSIC SUMMIT 2015 – Announcing The Artists!
RADIO HAURAKI PRESENTS GOING GLOBAL 2015 – LIVE
Saturday 6th September - AUCKLAND
BAR101, 18 ELLIOTT STREET, AUCKLAND CENTRAL
Eight artists; one venue; two stages.
Entry is FREE when you register for tickets at Hauraki.co.nz
First artist on at 7.00pm and each act will perform a 30 min set.
Anthonie Tonnon - anthonietonnon.com
Diaz Grimm – diazgrimm.com
Kane Strang - kanestrang.bandcamp.com
Nadia Reid - nadiareid.com
Fazerdaze - fazerdaze.bandcamp.com
New Gum Sarn - newgumsarn.bandcamp.com
SJD – roundtripmars.com
Suren Unka - www.surenunka.com
ALSO AROUND GOING GLOBAL - Thursday 3rd September – OPENING NIGHT:
Eden Mulholland ‘Hunted Haunted’ Album Release at Backbeat Bar - edenmulholland.net
With special guests Ha The Unclear – www.hatheunclear.com with tix from UTR
THE OTHERS WAY FESTIVAL – Friday 4th September:
All Going Global registrants can also receive $15 discount off a ticket to The Others Way Festival. Featuring 28 NZ bands over 6 venues across Auckland's Karangahape Road,
you can claim the Going Global discount when you buy your tickets to The Others Way Festival through http://flyingout.co.nz/products/the-others-way-festival
GOING GLOBAL MUSIC SUMMIT 2015 - WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW BEFORE YOU GO:
Going Global is a two-day public programme of program of panels, presentations, workshops and discussions featuring 14 international specialists,
20 local experts and showcasing both emerging and established New Zealand artists.
REGISTRATION:
Register at www.goingglobal.co.nz, thanks to nztix.co.nz
Weekend Pass: $75.00 + booking fee
Discounted registrations are available to members of IMNZ, Recorded Music NZ and the MMF.
GOING GLOBAL MUSIC SUMMIT 2015 is proudly brought to you by Independent Music New Zealand in partnership with the NZ Music Commission
and is supported by
NZ On Air, APRA AMCOS and a Recorded Music NZ Music Grant.
ENDS

Next in Lifestyle

NZSO To Perform Beethoven’s Famous Fifth Live From Wellington
By: NZSO
Matariki shines bright at Te Awahou Nieuwe Stroom
By: Horowhenua District Council
View as: DESKTOP | MOBILEWe're in BETA! Send Feedback © Scoop Media