Thunderbirds granted extension as teams finalise rosters

Published: Tue 26 Aug 2014 01:40 PM
Media Release
Tuesday 26 August 2014
Thunderbirds granted extension as teams finalise rosters
Trans-Tasman Netball League (TTNL), operator of the ANZ Championship, has granted the Adelaide Thunderbirds an extension to lodge its team for the 2015 season.
The Thunderbirds have until 3.00pm (AEST) on Friday 5 September to finalise the final spot on their playing roster.
“The Thunderbirds’ request for an extension has been approved due to extenuating circumstances and was made in the best interest of the league to ensure all teams complete their rosters for the 2015 season,” ANZ Championship General Manager Andy Crook said.
Teams were required to nominate their squads for the 2015 season to TTNL by Friday 22 August.
TTNL has approved the following squads:
Adelaide Thunderbirds:
IN: Eboni Beckford-Chambers (Fever), Nicola Gray (Firebirds), Amy Steel (Vixens).
OUT: Rebecca Bulley (Firebirds), Andrea Gilmore, Laura Packard.
SQUAD: Emily Beaton, Eboni Beckford-Chambers, Erin Bell, Nicola Gray, Renae Hallinan, Cody Lange, Samantha Poolman, Madeleine Proud, Kate Shimmin, Amy Steel, Leigh Waddington, TBC*
*Final player to be nominated by 3.00pm on Friday 5 September.
Haier Pulse:
IN: Jess Bourke, Jodi Brown (Steel), Hannah Poff, Whitney Souness, Ameliaranne Wells (Firebirds)
OUT: Katarina Cooper (Steel), Paula Griffin (Mystics), Gemma Hazeldine (Tactix), Claire Kersten, Camilla Lees (Mystics), Donna Wilkins
SQUAD: Ama Agbeze, Jess Bourke, Jodi Brown, Katrina Grant, Joline Henry, Liana Leota, Hannah Poff, Te Huinga Reo Selby-Rickit, Elias Shadrock, Whitney Souness, Irene van Dyk, Ameliaranne Wells.
Melbourne Vixens:
IN: Carla Dziwoki (Swifts), Emily Mannix, Alice Teague-Neeld, Chloe Watson.
OUT: Catherine Cox (retired), Erin Hoare (Swifts), Amy Steel (Thunderbirds), Caitlin Strachan (Firebirds).
SQUAD: Karyn Bailey, Tegan Caldwell, Bianca Chatfield, Carla Dziwoki, Emily Mannix, Geva Mentor, Kate Moloney, Madison Robinson, Alice Teague-Neeld, Chloe Watson, Liz Watson, Joanna Weston.
NSW Swifts:
IN: Jade Clarke (Tactix), Julie Corletto (Mystics), Taylah Davies, Erin Hoare (Vixens), Micaela Wilson, Stephanie Wood.
OUT: Carla Dziwoki (Vixens), Madeline Hay, April Letton (Fever), Brooke Miller, Sonia Mkoloma, Gretel Tippett (Firebirds).
SQUAD: Jade Clarke, Julie Corletto, Taylah Davies, Kimberlee Green, Paige Hadley, Erin Hoare, Sharni Layton, Abbey McCulloch, Susan Pratley, Caitlin Thwaites, Micaela Wilson, Stephanie Wood.
Northern Mystics:
IN: Elsa Brown, Katherine Coffin (Magic), Paula Griffin (Pulse), Serena Guthrie, Camilla Lees (Pulse), Sulu Tone-Fitzpatrick.
OUT: Julie Corletto (Swifts), Anna Harrison, Bailey Mes (Tactix), Erikana Pedersen (Tactix), Jodi Tod-Elliott, Elisapeta Toeava.
SQUAD: Elsa Brown, Katherine Coffin, Kayla Cullen, Temalisi Fakahokotau, Paula Griffin, Serena Guthrie, Laura Langman, Cathrine Latu, Camilla Lees, Nadia Loveday, Sulu Tone-Fitzpatrick, Maria Tutaia.
Queensland Firebirds:
IN: Rebecca Bulley (Thunderbirds), Beryl Friday, Caitlin Strachan (Vixens), Gretel Tippett (Swifts).
OUT: Demelza Fellowes (Tactix), Nicola Gray (Thunderbirds), Stephanie Puopolo, Ameliaranne Wells (Pulse)
SQUAD: Romelda Aiken, Rebecca Bulley, Beryl Friday, Laura Geitz, Clare McMeniman, Jacinta Messer, Kim Ravaillion, Verity Simmons, Gabi Simpson, Caitlyn Strachan, Gretel Tippett, Amorette Wild.
Ascot Park Hotel Southern Steel:
IN: Katarina Cooper (Pulse), Sophia Fenwick (Tactix), Brooke Leaver (Magic), Jane Watson (Tactix).
OUT: Jodi Brown (Pulse), Phillipa Finch, Erena Mikaere (Fever), Rachel Rasmussen.
SQUAD: Gina Crampton, Katarina Cooper, Sophia Fenwick, Jhaniele Fowler-Reid, Shannon Francois, Wendy Frew, Phoenix Karaka, Brooke Leaver, Stacey Peeters, Storm Purvis, Te Paea Selby-Rickit, Jane Watson.
IN: Demelza Fellowes (Firebirds), Gemma Hazeldine (Pulse), Bailey Mes (Mystics), Erikana Pedersen (Mystics).
OUT: Jade Clarke (Swifts), Sophia Fenwick (Steel), Julianna Naoupu, Jane Watson (Steel).
SQUAD: Demelza Fellowes, Keshia Grant, Gemma Hazeldine, Mwai Kumwenda, Nicola Mackle, Bailey Mes, Jess Moulds, Erikana Pedersen, Hayley Saunders, Louise Thayer, Anna Thompson, Zoe Walker.
Kia Magic:
IN: Kelly Jury
OUT: Katherine Coffin (Mystics), Brooke Leaver (Steel)
SQUAD: Leana de Bruin, Ellen Halpenny, Jo Harten, Kelly Jury, Casey Kopua, Bessie Manu, Malia Paseka, Jamie-Lee Price, Grace Rasmussen, Samantha Sinclair, Courtney Tairi, Jo Trip.
West Coast Fever:
IN: Ingrid Colyer, April Letton (Swifts), Erena Mikaere (Steel)
OUT: Eboni Beckford-Chambers (Thunderbirds), Chanel Gomes, Chelsea Pitman.
SQUAD: Caitlin Bassett, Kate Beveridge, Shae Bolton, Ashleigh Brazill, Courtney Bruce, Ingrid Colyer, Josephine Janz, April Letton, Natalie Medhurst, Erena Mikaere, Kaylia Stanton, Khao Watts

Next in Lifestyle

Heritage Group Calls For Release Of Promised $250,000 Grant
By: Maia Hart - Local Democracy Reporter
Youth Want Tighter Vaping Controls
By: Asthma and Respiratory Foundation of New Zealand
Managing Muscle Soreness In A Post-Epidemic Gym Landscape
By: ExerciseNZ
Kiwi Student Helps Tongan Community Improve Drinking Water
By: University of Canterbury
Thousands Of Chocolate Lovers Gearing Up For Chocstock
By: Chocstock
The NZ Art Show Draws Record Crowds : A Cherished And Celebrated Event – 21 Years!
By: NZ Art Show
View as: DESKTOP | MOBILE © Scoop Media