INDEPENDENT NEWS

The David Awards - back and better than ever!

Published: Fri 20 Sep 2019 09:41 AM
The finalists in The David Awards 2019 have been named.
After a year on ice, The David Awards has been re-energised and is once again recognising amazing Kiwi businesses at the smaller end of the scale.
“We all agreed the quality of entrants was the highest we have seen since we started,” said long-time Judge Pam Martin, adding the Solo Meo category had been especially popular. “This made it especially hard to pick the finalists.”
The David Awards was started in 2008 to recognise the unsung heroes in home and small business – the Kiwi Davids taking on the Goliaths of the New Zealand business landscape.
“There are so many exciting, small businesses doing fabulous things. The owners are brave, passionate and determined. When they get going, nothing is going to stand in their way,” says Founder and Organiser Heather Douglas.
“It’s very rewarding to have the Awards running again this year, with renewed vigour and some great new driving forces on board. It’s now set to get even bigger and better in coming years.”
Winners of The David Awards 2019 will be announced on www.thedavidawards.co.nz at 11 a.m. on 9 October.
Finalists for 2019 are:
Most outstanding fledgling business
The Little Bone Broth Company littlebonebroth.co.nz
Tradie HR tradiehr.co.nz
Little Lunches littlelunches.co.nz
Sense Data sensedata.co.nz
Bento Ninja bentoninja.co.nz
Most outstanding established business
Pocketspace Interiors pocketspaceinteriors.com
Career Matters careermatters.co.nz
Stolen Bike Catering stolenbike.co.nz
Most outstanding triumph over adversity
NopeSisters Clothing nopesisters.com
A+ Physio aplusphysio.co.nz
Flow Marketing NZ flow.co.nz
Squoodles squoodles.co.nz
Paintvine paintvine.co.nz
Most innovative business
Chia Sisters chia.co.nz
Stay Well Pharmacy staywellpharmacy.com
Puhoi Organic Distillery www.spirits.net.nz
Most inspired use of marketing
She Owns It sheownsit.co.nz
Lauren Parsons Wellbeing Specialists laurenparsons.co.nz
Paintvine paintvine.co.nz
Bento Ninja bentoninja.co.nz
Solo Meo Award
Mud Mates mudmates.co.nz
Eskimo Nell eskimo-nell.com
Lauren Parsons Wellbeing Specialists laurenparsons.co.nz
Tree Gifts NZ treegifts.co.nz
Bento Ninja bentoninja.co.nz
Career Matters careermatters.co.nz
Most community-minded business
Stolen Bike Catering stolenbike.co.nz
Sense Data sensedata.co.nz
Australasian Leadership Institute ali.org.nz
Voting for the People's Choice Award closes 5 p.m. 30 September 2019

Next in Business, Science, and Tech

Nine sunscreen brands fail protection tests - Consumer NZ
By: RNZ
Media reports regarding possible transaction to acquire Stuff
By: NZME
Plan of action to protect seabirds
By: New Zealand Government
Fairer rules for tenants and landlords
By: New Zealand Government
Big brands fail sunscreen test
By: Consumer NZ
Sunscreens are safe
By: Cosmetics NZ
Endangered seabirds need strong fishing rules
By: Forest And Bird
Call for zero bycatch, 2016 a bad year for seabirds
By: Forest and Bird
REINZ welcomes banning of rental bidding with RTA proposals
By: REINZ
Landlords will not be able to protect neighbours
By: NZ Property Investors Federation
Proposed changes to tenancy rights are trickle down
By: Manawatu Tenants' Union
View as: DESKTOP | MOBILEWe're in BETA! Send Feedback © Scoop Media