Voting for the 2017 Fonterra Elections And Resolutions

Published: Tue 10 Oct 2017 01:43 PM
Media Release
Tuesday, 10 October 2017
Voting is now open for the 2017 Fonterra Board of Directors’ Elections, the Shareholders’ Councillor Elections in 10 wards, and six Annual Meeting resolutions.
This year Shareholders have the opportunity to elect three Fonterra Directors. The three candidates are Independent Nomination process candidates Brent Goldsack, Andy Macfarlane and John Monaghan. Each candidate requires Shareholder support of over 50% of votes to be elected.
Fonterra Shareholders have the opportunity to meet and ask questions of the Director candidates at the seven Directors’ Election Candidate meetings which run from Monday, 16 October to Thursday, 19 October 2017.
The dates and locations are set out as follows:DateTimeLocationVenueMonday, 16 October10.30amInvercargillAscot Park Hotel, corner of Tay Street and Racecourse RoadMonday, 16 October7pmAshburtonAshburton Hotel, 11/35 Racecourse Road, AllentonTuesday, 17 October10.30amPalmerston NorthPalmerston North Convention Centre, 354 Main StreetTuesday, 17 October7pmStratfordStratford Golf Club, Pembroke Road EastWednesday, 18 October11amRotoruaNovotel Hotel, Lake End, Tutanekai StreetWednesday, 18 October7pmHamiltonMystery Creek Events Centre, 125 Mystery Creek RoadThursday, 19 October11.30amWhangareiThe Barge, 474 Maunu Road
Elections for the Fonterra Shareholders’ Council are required in 10 wards, as follows:
4 – Waikato West
Parmindar Singh
Ross Wallis
7 – Waipa
Kevin Monks
Andrew Reymer
8 – South Waikato
James Barron
Matt Clements
12 – Central Plateau
Kylie Leonard
Matt Pepper
13 – Central Taranaki
Noel Caskey
Mark Hooper
16 – Central Districts West
Robert Ervine
Johanna Wood
18 – Wairarapa
Craig Bowyer
John Stevenson
19 – Tasman/Marlborough
Sue Brown
Neil Sixtus
21 – Central Canterbury
Jessie Chan-Dorman
Graeme Smith
24 – Eastern Southland
Emma Hammond
Richard Peirce
The voting period runs from Tuesday, 10 October to 10.30am on Tuesday, 31 October 2017. The results will be determined and announced after the close of voting. All successful candidates take office at the close of the Annual Meeting.
Voting is also open for the Annual Meeting resolutions. Shareholders are being asked to vote on six ordinary business resolutions.
Shareholders can vote online, and via post in respect of both the Fonterra Elections and Annual Meeting resolutions until 10.30am on Tuesday, 31 October 2017.
Shareholders can also vote in person or via proxy for only the Annual Meeting resolutions at the Annual Meeting being held on Thursday, 2 November 2017 at the Fonterra Whareroa site in Hawera.
Any queries regarding the Fonterra Elections should be directed to the Returning Officer on the Election Helpline freephone 0800 666 034.
Warwick Lampp
Returning Officer – 2017 Fonterra Elections
Mobile: 021 498 517
Election Helpline: Freephone 0800 666 034

Next in Business, Science, and Tech

Government accounts show strong economy
By: New Zealand Government
OceanaGold cleared to buy land for Waihi tailings expansion
By: BusinessDesk
Fletcher sued for $7.5m over Christchurch justice precinct
By: BusinessDesk
PHARMAC signs bundle deal for more cancer medicines
Government levels electricity playing field for consumers
By: New Zealand Government
NZ dollar rises on better-than-expected govt surplus
By: BusinessDesk
Rail revaluation bolsters Crown 2019 accounts
By: BusinessDesk
Shane Jones' PGF quietly made tax-exempt
By: BusinessDesk
Robertson’s pockets bulge as everyday Kiwis struggle
By: New Zealand National Party
DHB deficits out of control, health services at risk
By: New Zealand National Party
Green Party responds to Government surplus announcement
By: Green Party
Nearly $2 of every $5 swallowed by the Government
By: ACT New Zealand
NZEI Te Riu Roa welcomes Government's education spending sig
Give the money back, Grant
By: New Zealand Taxpayers' Union
Surplus should be spent on housing, health and services
By: Public Service Association
View as: DESKTOP | MOBILEWe're in BETA! Send Feedback © Scoop Media