New National Council for LGNZ

Published: Thu 2 Dec 2004 04:56 PM
2 December 2004
New National Council for Local Government New Zealand
Local Government New Zealand is pleased to announce the election of its new National Council.
“I would like to congratulate our new National Councillors who have been elected by their relevant sector and zone groups. I look forward to working with them on national issues affecting local government,” said President Basil Morrison.
The new National Council is: President Basil Morrison Environment Waikato Vice President Hon Margaret Shields Wellington Regional Council Zone 1
Dianne Hale North Shore City Council Yvonne Sharp Far North District Council Zone 2 Graeme Weld Western Bay of Plenty District Council Zone 3 Mary Bourke South Taranaki District Council Zone 4 Jenny Brash
Porirua City Council Zone 5 Michael McEvedy Selwyn District Council Zone 6 Frana Cardno Southland District Council Metro Sector Group Bob Harvey
Waitakere City Council Dr Bruce Hucker Auckland City Council Kerry Prendergast
Wellington City Council Provincial Sector Group Lawrence Yule Hastings District Council Rural Sector Group John Forbes Opotiki District Council
Regional Sector Group David Walter Taranaki Regional Council
The National Council is the elected leadership of Local Government New Zealand and is elected every three years following the local government elections. The Council meets every two months and holds its Annual General Meeting in July.

Next in New Zealand politics

New Zealand Secures Major Free Trade Deal With European Union
By: New Zealand Government
New Measures To Help Manage COVID-19 As Country Stays At Orange
By: New Zealand Government
Prime Minister's Remarks At NATO Summit
By: New Zealand Government
New Era For Better Health In Aotearoa New Zealand
By: New Zealand Government
Alcohol Harm Minimisation Bill Pulled From Biscuit Tin
By: Green Party
Wellington’s Rapid Transit Option Progresses To Next Stage
By: New Zealand Government
EU Market Remains Largely Closed To NZ Dairy
By: Dairy Companies Association of New Zealand
Winners And Losers In NZ-EU FTA
By: Business NZ
View as: DESKTOP | MOBILE © Scoop Media